Hi all,

I'm new to this so I'll get straight to the problem... My moto 360 seems to be having good days and bad days in regards to battery life and I have no idea why. Yesterday I got a full 12 hour day with 32% remaining when I charged it at night. Today my phone went from 100% at 10am to dead 0% at 4pm. I've had a little look and followed what's basically gone around the forums before me... forgot connection with moto 360, reset the moto 360, drained battery completely, fully charged, re connected moto 360. This is the third time it's happened, and it's a little frustrating going through this again. I have some 3rd party apps... mainly Wear Mini Launcher, Track ID, and the modern classics watch face... thing is I'm hesitant to get rid of them as like I said it's occasional, having only happened three times in the past month and a bit. I'm wondering if this sounds familiar for anyone else... the watch is running the latest firmware, however my phone is 4.4 due to it being a Sony Compact Z3 and 5 still not available... I should note i did have a nexus 5 when this first occurred however running 5.01...

* Oh also before I go, I should note when this happened the first time I noticed that bluetooth was trying to connect to my phone, it had disconnected, but even after reconnecting the battery continued to drain. The second and third times the phone seemed connected but I only noticed the battery had dropped due to low battery warning and so it could have been trying to connect earlier without me realising!

Thanks in advance,
    Adam
    01-29-2015 04:26 AM
    Welcome to Connectedly!

Create an account and join us!

In my time with a 360 I experienced similar results.

I found that going with stock everything was the best bet...including one of the preloaded watchfaces...using a 3rd party face seemed to be the biggest drain.

Posted via the Connectedly App for Android
    Penguwin likes this.
    01-29-2015 05:25 AM